Learn to ride in a Relaxed & Friendly atmosphere.



Summer Riding Camp at Meadowlarke South

A little bit of Country in the Heart of Mississauga!!

Join us for a fun-filled week on the Farm. Campers will participate in everything from Horseback Riding to Horse Care; being hands on with the horses is the best way to build a bond and create confidence.

Campers will be divided into groups of 12 and rotate through the following activities everyday (except Friday which is “Show Day”)

  • Riding Lesson
  • Lunging & Horse Games
    Campers will participate in different activities and games on the horses to aid in balance/confidence
  • Horsemanship
    Campers will be hands on with the horses learning how to properly groom, saddle and care for the horse
  • Know Your Horse
    Explore horses further learning about horse habits, behaviors, illness’ etc.
  • Know Your World
    Animals The Environment & You  –  Hands on humane education with our pigs, cows, sheep, ducks & chickens

Friday’s we run a special day.  In the morning campers participate in group game & our Epic Amazing Race, tying in the knowledge they have acquired during the week.  In the afternoon campers dress their horses for a costume contest, before preforming a Musical Ride where they will demonstrate riding skills.


 




 

All campers do need to bring lunches and snacks for the day.  Snack and Drink vending machines are available, please note the machines only except coins.

On hot days we will play water games with the hose or sprinkler, we do recommend that campers bring a change of clothes.

We strongly recommend that campers wear pants to ride.  Shorts or capris don’t supply enough protection and rub marks on the legs can occur.  Breeches are the best option, but soft material pants like leggings, yoga pants or khakis can also be worn.

Sandals, Crocs or open toed shoes can not be worn at any time around the animals.

Ages:  7-14  ( all campers must be 7 years old for their 1st day of camp )

Location:  Meadowlarke South in Mississauga

Camp Hours:  9am-4pm

Extended Hours:  8am-5:30pm  $25.00 per week

Equipment Rentals:  Helmet/Crop/Boots – $30 per week
Helmet/Crop  –  $23 per week
Boots  –  $15 per week

We provide the following size range of rental equipment
Helmets – 6 5/8 – 7 3/8  metric 20 1/2 – 23 1/8
Boots – Children’s 12 – Men’s 11  metric 30-44

5 Day Week Fee:  $295

4 Day Week Fee:  $249  ( Canada Day & August Civic Holiday weeks only )

 

2018 Summer Camp Availability

9am-4pm
Week #1 - Tuesday July 3 - Friday July 6, 2018

Fee:  $249 plus HST
** No Camp Monday July 2, 2018 **

South
9am-4pm
Week #2 - Monday July 9 - Friday July 13, 2018

Fee:  $295 plus HST

South
9am-4pm
Week #3 - Monday July 16 - Friday July 20, 2018

Fee:  $295 plus HST

South
9am-4pm
Week #4 - Monday July 23 - Friday July 27, 2018

Fee:  $295 plus HST

South
9am-4pm
Week #5 - Monday July 30 - Friday August 3, 2018

Fee:  $295 plus HST

South
9am-4pm
Week #6 - Tuesday August 7 - Friday August 10, 2018

Fee:  $249 plus HST
** No Camp Monday August 6, 2018 **

South
9am-4pm
Week #7 - Monday August 13 - Friday August 17, 2018

Fee:  $295 plus HST

South
9am-4pm
Week #8 - Monday August 20 - Friday August 24, 2018

Fee:  $295 plus HST

South
9am-4pm
Week #9 - Monday August 27 - Friday August 31, 2018

Fee:  $295 plus HST

South

 

Print your Registration Form here